Further Education

Persons applying to register in the Further Education sector must meet the qualification requirements outlined in Route 3 of the Teaching Council [Registration] Regulations, 2016.  Any person who meets the degree qualification requirements outlined therein is eligible for conditional registration for a period of three years, in which time a Council accredited teacher education qualification must be completed. 

A list of further education programmes accredited by the Teaching Council can be found here

Higher Education Institutions

The following Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) provide programmes of initial teacher education for further education.